On April 4, within the framework of the Russian-French Commission on Cooperation in the field of culture, education and youth exchange the Charter of French-Russian University was signed. French-Russian University established in accordance with the Protocol based on the results of the XXI session of Russian-French Council on Economic, Financial, Industrial and Trade Issues from January 25, 2016.

The founders of the consortium are: the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration (RANEPA), the Russian Foreign Trade Academy of the Ministry for Economic Development of the Russian Federation (RFTA), National Research Nuclear University (MEPhI), Peoples’ Friendship University (PFU), the Nice Sophia Antipolis University, EDHEC Business School, NEOMA Business School, SKEMA Business School. French-Russian University aims to promote students’ academic mobility and joint research work.